Menston Parish Council

Proposed diversion of the public footpath at Menston Railway Station  

The Parish Council has received details of a planning application for a proposed diversion of the public footpath at Menston Railway Station. Details of the application are available here 

Parish Council - Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL)

Menston Parish Council has received funds from housing developments in the village which are to be spent on local projects. More information is available here

Parish Council election results 

Menston Parish Council has been advised by Bradford Council that the election results are here

The next Parish Council meeting will take place on 26th May at 7.00pm in the Wharfe Room at Kirklands Community Centre. Members of the public are very welcome to attend the meeting in the Wharfe Room.

A copy of the agenda for the Annual Parish Meeting is available here. This starts at 7.00pm and will be followed by the Annual Parish Council meeting - a copy of this agenda is available here

Children's play area in Menston park

Proposals for the children's play area is available here and examples of other play equipment is here

Parish Councillors elected - the following Parish Councillors have been elected to Menston Parish Council :

Gordon Metcalfe            Philip Moore            Jamie Needle

Dale Smith               Goodith White               Jo White 

Menston Parish Council was formed in 2006 and is one of 19 town and parish councils across the Bradford District. The Parish Council consists of seven elected councillors and a part-time paid clerk. Contact details for each of the councillors can be found by opening the "Parish Councillors" page. Contact details for the clerk can be found by opening the "Contact the Parish Council" page.

The Parish Council and Planning Committee usually meet on the last Thursday of every month. Information about the Parish Council meeting dates and copies of the agendas and minutes can be found by opening the "Meetings, Agendas and Minutes" page. Information about the Planning Committee meetings and about the planning applications being considered at the Planning Committee can be found by opening the "Planning" page.

Members of the public are welcome to attend Parish Council and Planning Committee meetings and raise issues of local concern in the public consultation slot at the beginning of each meeting.